The background music(thoughts)

This is my third day on WordPress (proud of myself!!).
I was feeling very depressed last night because I realised my life’s going nowhere (and I’m going to movies instead). Depressed and frustrated, I put my earphones on and turned up some music (hail Linkin Park).

Breaking the habit was playing and these lyrics struck me hard:

I don’t know what’s worth fighting for
Or why I have to scream
I don’t know why I instigate
And say what I don’t mean
I don’t know how I got this way
I know it’s not alright

I started relating every stupid thing I ever fought for, every meaningless scream and the way I instigate stupid arguments with people and I know I gotta Break the habit, not tonight, but now. I really need to find a way out of this over thinking habit of mine(it’s giving me a bad migraine)

It’d be so freaking awesome if we had background music in real life, not just in the movies.

Leave a Reply

