Rain, rain go away!

Good morning fellas!
It’s a wonderful day toady, it’s raining b*tches!!!!

You might say, what’s so special about rain? It’s quite natural.

Well if you’re not from India and particularly South India, you may not be familiar with the rising temperatures in the month of may. It was as high as 44°C (111°F) here just a day before and the temperature was pleasant yesterday.
But by the time I woke up this morning, it started raining cats and dogs

This reminds me of the time when I used to sit in front of my house and play with paper boats while my mum would be busy making some tea for me. (Now’s no different, she still makes me some tea, but I was a child back then and I drank tea since my childhood. Huh!)

This was the time when I had high hopes of flunking my school. I made weird excuses on rain and stayed back at home (even though it stopped raining by 10 am most of the time),
watch TV and play videogames (the 64 bit Nintendo console) all day eating junk food.

The rain makes me happy but imagine how the poor people without proper shelter, the people living in slums. Their houses must’ve been flooded by now and it’s not even possible to relocate quickly. Mosquitoes and flies must be buzzing around. Let’s hope the officials get the mess sorted out.

And yeah, I already made excuses to stay back today too and I’m not going to college today!
Hell yeah!
Staying back at home reminds me,
Captain America: Civil War releases today and I’ve got the tickets booked!
I’m a big fan of comics and I’ve been reading about captain America from as long as I can remember. Can’t wait to see the movie.
Have you seen it, by the way?

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I personally love the rains…gets me on a high! 🙂

    Like

    1. Haha
      Who hates a rain!
      Unless they’re drenched and have a bad cold 😛

      Like

  2. juggernautpanda says:

    No post on me yet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

