image

It’s true that the mistakes we’ve done in the past haunt us all our lives. The people we have hurt may forgive us but our own conscience makes sure we hurt ourselves.

Somewhere around 2012

“I’m not gonna do what you tell me. It’s my future and I get to decide what I do. I’m dropping out and that’s it”

That’s me, talking to my dad and mom.

“But you’re already halfway through engineering and you can still complete it. You just have to work a little harder.
Please think twice before doing this.”

No.”

A week later,

The principal’s office:

“Your son is the most arrogant student I’ve ever seen. But still, we don’t want to spoil his future, so I’m gonna give him another chance.”

The principal yelled,

“Why the hell did you take up engineering if you had no intention of completing it?”

I was forced to join when I wanted to do architecture. I wanted to ruin my life to show them that they had done a mistake.”

I quit engineering that day. The best thing and the worst thing I have ever done.

It was the best thing because I wouldn’t have made any profession out of it and it was the worst thing because I wasted three years of my life.

I blamed everyone that day, I kept blaming everyone since then.
Worst of all, I hurt my dad.
And it’s haunting me even today.

Though I feel like it’s a good thing that dropped out, what my dad had gone through because of me adds up to my guilty conscience.

5 thoughts on “Guilty conscience

  1. This post is heart felt, all i can say is no matter how strong the wave hits you, always get back up and rise even higher than before. – Cezane

    Like

      1. That’s great, do visit my blog, i hope you will find some inspiration there and know that you have my true support as at date! Cheers to new friendship! – Cezane

        Like

Leave a Reply

