“you know we’re friends forever, right?”
Yeah
“You know nothing can separate us, don’t you?”
I do.

This was about six years ago.
I was with my friends back then, but now, I’m all alone.
It’s 6:00 am in the morning and this is even the first sunrise I’ve seen after five long years. It is so damn beautiful.
I could feel the warmth all over my body. I kept walking, head heavy with thoughts.

I stared up at the sun
Thought of all of the people,
Places and things I’ve loved.

You must know this song,
If I lose myself by One Republic
I kept repeating that song in my mind as I continued my morning walk.

I kept recollecting everything while I walked to my school. It hasn’t changed a bit, except the name of my school freshly painted on its walls.

The watchman recognized me,
“It’s been a long time, kid…
Missing the good old days??”

Hell no!

I waved him goodbye and started walking back home.

Leave a Reply

