Now, where do begin!?
I wanna critique everything.
But since today’s topic allows me to critique just one thing, I’ll limit myself to one.

What’s the form of art that every human being has an access to? Music.
A person may not have an mp3 player or a radio. But he surely must’ve listend to somebody sing or he himself can sing his own tunes. Music touches our lives more than any other form of art can.
There’s not a day that we don’t have music in our life.

When it comes to me, music helps me escape from everything that’s bullshit and makes me ready for life. Studies have proved that the music we listen to effects the way we perceive our lives. Listening to our favourite music boosts our immunity and confidence.

We all have our favourite songs and genres.
I love rock music.
I worship Linkin Park.
If you ask what my favourite song is,
Without further hesitation, I’d say
New Divide
This single has been recorded for the motion picture Transformers: Revenge of the fallen.
People say, it’s not as good as ‘What I’ve done’ which was composed by Linkin Park themselves for Transformers movie in 2007. But people, why compare? This song is better than that, in my view.
Let’s talk about the song now.

It begins with Chester Bennington’s vocals and low music and a drum blast.
The opening lyrics,

And your voice was all I heard, that I get what I deserve!

Aren’t they great? When you listen to Chester sing that low with low music,
Damn!

But unlike the Linkin Park’s regular rock and rap mixture, there’s only rock in this song, no rap. We won’t miss Mike Shinoda’s rap here as Chester takes over with his great voice.

The song ends with the lyrics

In every loss, in every lie
In every truth that you’d deny
And each regret and each goodbye
Was a mistake too great to hide

When I first heard these lyrics, I thought of all the people I met, things I’ve lied about and people I lost and how big those mistakes were to hide.
Nothing hides forever.

Damn, this song gives me goosebumps!
I think new divide means a new beginning in life and I’ve been waiting for it so long.

10 thoughts on “Day Twelve: Critique a Piece of Work

  1. It is always interesting when something you hear or read suddenly touches your mind and heart at the same time, and makes a clarity of meaning in something you didn’t understand or think about before.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

