Everyday Inspiration, Day Fourteen: Recreate a Single Day

May 27, 2016. (yesterday!)

Woke up with a bad migraine, my head hurts so bad I wanna bang my head against the wall.
I could see the phone’s LED light blinking, must be some notification.
The daily inspiration mail is here!
That got me excited. The theme was Let the words play. One of the options was to write a Haiku, the theme was interesting. So I sat down thinking what to write. An hour passed, nothing came to my mind. I was blank. The 5-7-5 rule was beating the crap out of my head.

I could really use some help and most importantly, some motivation. The only thing that comes to my mind when I need help, my girlfriend. I wake her up with a message and we start discussing the haiku. The migraine was killing me and so was haiku. You must see my face when i finished writing it, sheer happiness!!

That awesome moment when your girlfriend makes you laugh!!

I’ll tell you What happened.
Soon after I finished posting the haiku, my girlfriend tells me that she’s pissed of and that too because of a kitten.😂
There is this kitten she has been trying to make friends with since days. Every time the kitten came in, she fed her cheese and milk. And what did the cat do? What it does best, eat and wander off.
But this day was special. She has planned to trap the kitten inside her room and end it once and for all!!😂

image

Look at that mean cat staring inside. Yeah, that’s The one.

In spite of all the planning, the cat still managed to eat and escape(giggles!).
Oh yeah, I laughed so much, I forgot I had migraine for the rest of the day.

Now, to the third most awesome part of the day!!
If there’s anything that wordpress has done for me, is giving me a chance to meet awesome people. I came across many people, but Krissi was the one I could relate to. She’s from Georgia doing her bachelor’s degree in psychology right now (kudos on following your passion!). Such a sweetheart.

That’s all for today :)<

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Cats, well in your case, kittens are like that. It’s an annoying thing about them, but having them as a pet is a lot less hassle than a dog as cats clean themselves and don’t need you to walk them. But I understand your girlfriends frustration, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha
      Tell me one thing, how can you sleep if the cat’s crying all night?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh goodness, that’s torture! Is it crying by the window where it is fed?

        Liked by 1 person

        1. It’s fed in the room, but it is a torture.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I’ve been through it before. All hours of the night my friend. Meow, Meeeeeoooww! Reowwwww! lol

            Liked by 1 person

          2. And after hours of crying, it pooped in my bed the next morning😞

            Liked by 1 person

          3. looool that’s too much.

            Liked by 1 person

          4. Cat’s are too much!

            Like

  2. MEGumiho says:

    Cute kittens! Meow!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You like kittens too!?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. MEGumiho says:

        Not really, but I like Hello Kitty 😺

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I’d love to say bye-bye to a kitty😂

          Liked by 2 people

  3. I know what you did with your sister`s cat. 😀

    Like

  4. Grace Anne says:

    Kittens😭😭😭😭

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s okay, try again😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Grace Anne says:

        Nah I am DONE 😞😞

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

