“Music was my refuge. I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness.”

— Maya Angelou

Feeling down and depressed?
We switch the music on.

Remembering the good old days?
How about some music?

There isn’t a particular reason to switch the music on. For me, there has to be a reason to turn the music off. How would it be if we had background music in real life?

Okay, back to the theme of the post,
The song that I listened to the most is from the movie Rocky IV. The song is
No easy way out.

I am going through the worst phase of my life so far, the past one year was horrible. The most painful thing to experience is when you know that the people you love the most don’t give a crap about you. I was humiliated, cheated and used. I had to let go of the people I loved the most because of the humiliation I felt because of them.
(‘Them’ includes my family and a few best friends of mine.)

This  song is played when Apollo creed dies fighting a boxing match with Ivan Drago and Rocky drives away in his car thinking of him. The song portrays the feeling you get when you lose people you love.

The lyrics that I could relate to:

We’re not indestructible, baby better get that straight.
I think it’s unbelievable, how you give in to the hands of fate.
Somethings are worth fighting for, some feelings never die.
I’m not asking for another chance, I just wanna know why.

I walked miles remembering the people I let go. The farther I walked, the more people I let go.
I shed many tears wishing I could turn back time and undo it all.

But as they say (who!?),
Good things come to those who wait.

12 thoughts on “Every day inspiration, day fifteen.

  1. I guess if we had background music in life we’d be in a musical 🙂 But everytime someone hurts us, we have to be the bigger person and say mentally: ‘I forgive you – but I am moving on.’ And not continue to give them more of your time by living in the past. The past where you feel you wasted time on them, when they have then gone and hurt you later. Other wise they are still taking up your day and they aren’t even there with you.

    Liked by 1 person

          1. Say it outloud. ‘I forgive you such and such but now I am moving on and actually do move on. If they creep back into your thoughts get on with something else.

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

