Everyday Inspiration, Day Eighteen: A Series of Anecdotes

Kindergarten
“Faster, the photo session has begun! ”
The teacher called me when I was sitting on the staircase, watching other kids play. It was customary to the school management to take a photograph of the students every year, all the students and teachers of a class together.

Primary school
” Faster, we need to submit the map book in the second hour.”
I was marking the countries on an unnamed map, it was an assignment which had to be done by everyone. We had to keep a book filled with different types of maps. I was done with this, I didn’t like this map work, so, I pushed the book aside and sat quietly.
I knelt down in the school ground for an hour as a punishment.

Middle school
“Faster, you’re gonna be late to school! ”
Mom was yelling as I was busy watching Pokémon. I waited until the episode finished, walked downstairs and then ran all the way to school to see the closed gates and many others like me waiting with their bicycles for the gates to open.
I always wanted a bicycle.

Middle school: Part two
“Faster, show me your report card, let me compare our marks.”
My friend took my report card we were given just a minute ago. I failed in mathematics and I was pretty embarrassed when that guy started laughing at my marks. I was never good at math and the teacher declared me as a big time failure in front of all my classmates. I hate math, I hated her more. I stopped by the railway bridge after school, took my report card out and tore it into tiny little bits of paper.
My marks were gone with the wind.

High school
“Faster, we need to get inside before they complete the morning prayer! ”
I told my friend. He denied. We ordered another Dosa and we kept eating until the next half hour. We then ran inside the school only to get caught by our physical fitness teacher. We had to do a 100 squats because he thought that’d teach us a lesson. But punishments never teach any lesson.
(that hurt!)

Junior college
“Don’t be in a hurry, the first hour is Physics and it’s boring shit. No need to make haste, have one more samosa.
Our morning ritual, eat good food, never be on time for the class.
We barged into the class later only to find the physics class rescheduled for the second hour, the hour we went in.
We rushed to the last bench, took our phones out and started texting.
I hear students running in the corridor.
I managed to see a  a Junior lecturer running as fast as he could.
We were close to a few guys from the student union, so we managed to get out of the class to see the junior lecturer cornered in the chemistry lab and taking the blows from angry students.
It was the first time I’ve seen lecturers being afraid of students.
“Whatever, let’s go watch Beowulf”

Graduate school
“Make haste, lads, we’re gonna be late to the movie! ”
My friends yelled in a conference call as I was waiting for them at the college entrance. I wished the principal good morning and walked out with my bag.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Amy says:

    I’ve been browsing on-line greater than three hours these days, yet I never
    discovered any interesting article like yours. It is pretty price sufficient
    for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the internet will be much
    more helpful than ever before.

    Like

  2. Well done. you got past one anecdote. I was that rebellious child who did the opposite to what I was told, believing, but not realising, it was the best way to go. When I saw this post assignment for a bunch of anecdotes, I thought, well, I didn’t do that. I just wrote one anecdote and it’s not even an anecdote because the character is fictional.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha!! Wishing I could be as rebellious as you! Well one anecdote is enough I guess, fictional or real, it some what reflects our life. Surely gonna check it out. Thank you for checking mine out 🙂

      Like

  3. kiwinana says:

    You amaze me with your writing, one minute you have me nearly in tears and the next minute I’m smiling, but you sure put your posts in the light, I cannot resist reading them.
    Keep on writing you will reach the stars yet.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you for your support, Nana…
      Every time you comment, I’m starting at it and smiling. 😃

      Liked by 1 person

      1. kiwinana says:

        Are you thinking of the “Smiley Thumb Award”? I hope every time you think about it, you will smile, it’s good for your body. Laughter is even better.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Haha
          You just made me laugh 😁

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

