Liebster Award!!!

An award nomination! How cool is that!
These awards are fun. You get to know about the ones who nominated us and we can let them know what we are through really simple questions.

Thank you MEGhumi, for nominating me.

The rules:

•Thank the blogger who nominated you
•Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you.
•Nominate 5-11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award.
•Let the bloggers know you nominated them.
•Ask them 11 questions.

Let’s get started with the questions

1. If you could have one extraordinary talent, what would it be and why?
I would like to be a guitarist. I wanna play like Jimmy Page of Led Zeppelin and actually start my own band. I never got thr chance to learn how to play guitar and I don’t have the time now, but I really wanna have that one talent.

2. Hot or iced coffee?Why?
Why not both!?
When I’m out with friends, I’d prefer hot coffee. When I’m with my girlfriend, it’s cold.;)
But mostly hot because I like my coffees hot and I’m habituated to hot coffee from the beginning.

3. Describe your life using a movie. Why did you choose that movie?
Not one movie describes what my life is like. Given a chance,I’d make a movie about my life.;)

4. Give 3 of your favorite songs.
Songs? Now we’re talking!
My favourite song list could be endless.
But since you asked for three,
1.New divide by Linkin Park
2.Sex on Fire by Kings of Leon
3.Pour some sugar on me by Def Leppard

5. Do you have a crush? Who and why do you have a crush on him/her?
I had a crush, yes, she was my classmate. She’s my girlfriend now!!

6. What’s your greatest achievement?
Ahh! This one’s a tough one to answer.
There’s nothing notable regarding my achievements. I let go of unnecessary clutter in my life (people and things), so learning to let go is a personal achievement of mine.

7. If you would be given a chance to live in another place, where would it be and why?
I’d really relocate to the US with pleasure because of obvious reasons, higher pay and standards of living.
(Adventure sports and pubs too)

8. Singing or dancing?
I’m not a dancer but I think I can sing.
I always sing along listening to my favourite songs on my phone and yeah, it isn’t that bad.

9. Do you believe in forever? Why? Why not?
I don’t believe in forever. Everything we know, has an end, be it a memory, an experience, pain, pleasure, sorrow, anger, everything has an end.
And having an end is what makes us human.

10. Do you resemble any Hollywood actor? Who?
I don’t think I resemble anyone other than myself.:) Some say I look like Joseph Gordon Levitt.

11. What’s your mood for today?
Well, every day gets better than the previous one. I’m happy right now, smiling while I write these answers.

I further nominate:
Grace Anne, Chains that bind, Blake Naleid, Love lyricism, Offgrid Reality, Ramblings of a writer, The Australian sojourner

My turn to ask!

1.What do you admire the most about yourself?
2.What are the things that make you happy?
3.If there is one thing that could make you smile in instant, what would it be?
4.What’s your weekend like?
5.What are your weekdays like?
6.What would your ideal dinner date be like?
7.What genre of movies do you like? Why?
8.Are you a cat person or dog?
9.Do you play any sport? What’s your favourite?
10.Morning rides or night rides?
11.Do you believe in karma?

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Thea says:

    I loved your answers!!! It’s so smart, carefree, wise and just so natural! This is so you! Nice one, Bharath! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha..!
      Thanks Thea!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Christa chn says:

    Ommmmmgggggggg, first of all congratulations for your nomination and above all thank you so much for having nominated me for the lobster award, I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw my blog name.
    Thank you so much @ridiculous barath, it will take me some hours for the adrenaline to come down, then I will learn what’s it all about.
    You made my whole week with that nomination, to me it’s a big thing, thank you again. 😆

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha
      The pleasure is all mine!
      Take your time, I’ll be waiting for your answers!😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. B-lake says:

    Thanks for the nomination. Interesting Questions!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hope you enjoy answering them 😉

      Like

  4. curious•pondering says:

    Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kiwinana says:

    Congratulations and thanks for the nomination.
    Hope you are having a great weekend.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. theaustraliansojourner says:

    Thanks. Your MEGhumi link is not working and if that does not work it doesn’t work for you… Congratulations 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you
      I’ll see!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Fixed it.
      The link should be working now.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. theaustraliansojourner says:

        Great.

        Liked by 1 person

          1. theaustraliansojourner says:

            Also your Liebster award should have this link https://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/12/03/understanding-blog-awards/

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Sure thing, thanks.

            Liked by 1 person

          3. theaustraliansojourner says:

            I respectfully decline this nomintion and request you nominate someone else as this is for new bloggers and I have been blogging for over 2 years. Thanks though. I am touched that you would consider me. Congratulations again and am sure there is another newish blogger you can nominate. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

  7. Hahaha
    Yeah, I know😃

    Like

  8. pyriterenny says:

    Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Grace Anne says:

    Thank you for the nomination😍😍

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

