One fine morning

Hey dude! Long time no see! What’re you up to these days!!
You know what, I got a job in kirloskar and it’s been a month already!
________________________________________

Hi Bharath, it’s been a long time, so I called you up to know how you’ve been doing. I’m in Tehran, by the way, here on a project. Life’s good.
________________________________________

My buddy! Bharath! I got my i20 this week and I’m flying to USA this August.
Lemme know when you’re free, I got a lot to share with you!
________________________________________

Those were the words of my friends who called me this morning. This is the first time three of my friends called me up to tell me how they’ve been and inquire about me.

As happy as I was to know how happy they were with their lives, I was sad that I had done nothing so far.

They were my best friends once, now busy with their own lives and goals. It’s been six years since we met. The most mischievous kids from junior college, total idiots, we used to call ourselves being serious about their lives!

My, oh my!

I started wondering how much life has changed in six years! We had different dreams. I wanted to become an architect, they wanted to become something else, but definitely not what they’re doing now. That didn’t matter now, they went with the flow but they are successful.

No matter how close you are, you gotta let go, that’s what I’ve learnt. So what if you aren’t together now!? We can always keep in touch.

Talking to an old friend tells you how much life has changed.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Thea says:

    I agree. definitely. A lot has changed and there comes a time that you would want to be as successful as them and you feel like they have figured everything out.. Just bear in mind that your own time will come 🙂 that’s what I am trying to do right now (it’s so difficult though ahahah)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve been waiting for it for so long!
      I don’t think you’re far from what you wanted to become. Are you?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thea says:

        I think I am very far. Also, sometimes (don’t judge me but I’m just being real) I think some of my friends have been more successful than me even if I know I am smarter than them. Which puts me down really bad but then I try to think that maybe it isn’t my time just yet.

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Thea, that’s exactly how I feel sometimes!

          Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

