Nobody’s perfect.
No, I’m not ‘nobody’, like they put it in the quote but I’m somebody that made mistakes. A lot of them. Those mistakes put me where I am and made me what I am.

I chose people who never gave a crap,
I neglected those who were always there for me. I misunderstood many and tried to understand none.

Had the guts to tell people what I wanted but never could pick up the courage to apologize.
Accepting and apologising are always the hardest.

Ruined the relationship with family and failed to regain their trust. Never gave up trying though. Love to read but lost the habit, love to write but scared of criticism, always scared of bullies and never overcame them.

I always proved my haters right.
They said I can’t write and I’m not letting myself down this time. I’m gonna take a stand, show them I can.

Once a winner, now a loser.
Here I am, this is me,
There’s nowhere else on earth I’d rather be.
(Song lyrics, yeah.)

2 thoughts on “Here I am.

  1. Howdy!
    I love the honesty you put in your blogs! You are a GREAT writer and I look forward to reading your posts! Acceptance and Apology are indeed some intensely challenging things to do – but never stop doing them…I strive for reaching them each day. Keep up the GREAT work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

