What’s your religion?

I love you when you bow in your mosque, kneel in your temple, pray in your church. For you and I are sons of one religion, and it is the spirit.

Khalil Gibran

“You go to a temple, yet you hang out with those who don’t. Why? We gotta be united, against them.”

A person once told me.

We gotta be united, yes. But why against others?

Other religions convert people into theirs. We should be against it and fight them.

A ‘wise’ friend of mine said.

They convert, yes. We can fight forceful conversions. But most of them go willingly, then why fight? It’s up to people to decide which faith to follow.

It’s unfair how people take sides based on religions and caste. Religions should unite people, not spark a fight between them. People often ask,

“If every religion’s true essence is peace, why’re people fighting?” 

Religion teaches us what to do. But we decide how we do it.

I have been often criticized by some people for going to mosques and churches.

“Know your religion.”

They tell me. I don’t say everyone is the same but there are people who don’t understand what it is to be together.

Unity in Diversity is what makes my country unique.

No religion tells people to demean the other. I know that every religion has it’s own path but all of them converge on the same point.

I kneel in a temple, I bow in a mosque, I pray in a church. Humanity is my religion.

United we stand, divided we fall.

 

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Wandering Soul says:

    Reblogged this on Wandering Soul and commented:
    When you read something and wish you’d written it instead. Featured in ‘From Around the World’. Comments disabled here. Please visit the original blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the reblog!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wandering Soul says:

        Thanks for writing it!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wandering Soul says:

    OMG! I’m so glad I read this. ‘Humanity is the only religion’ is something I strongly believe it. This is what I say all the time! In fact, I refuse to even discuss my caste when people ask me about it. Loved reading this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!
      I think the diversity is what keeps us together

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Christa chn says:

    The world need to hear more words like what you have written here Bharath.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Christa..
      We have to stand together no matter what.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks krissi!
      Good to see you here after a long time.

      Like

  4. United we stand, divided we fall. I don’t think I’ve ever had the opportunity to read something I agree with so much. Thank you for posting this.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for stopping by and giving a read😃

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

