Rakshabandhan!

She seized the phone from my hand and took a step backwards. “You can’t get one photograph right.” She said, “come closer. Learn from me.” And switched the camera to front facing mode.

She put the phone in an angle that made me look petit and funny. She clicked a few snaps and handed the phone back to me saying,”It’s your turn. Be careful, I need a selfie that looks amazing without any filter.”

I put my hand around her neck showing my rakhi off. “Hey, just wait. I need to set my hair right.” She says and starts setting her hair. A minute later, she poses to the camera and right when I was about to take a snap, “Just a moment, there is something wrong with my hair. Give me a minute.” She pauses and starts setting her hair again. A few minutes later, she comes back and we take a few snaps. She looks at thise photos and scowls, “Omg! Look how funny I look! I need to do something with my hair.”

God! She’s at it again!

A few minutes later, she comes back for another selfie. After so many attempts, I felt that I need to comb my hair and I start working on my hair for a few seconds.

“What’s taking you so long!? You take so much time just to pose for a selfie! Huh.” She yells at me.

“C’mon, you can set your hair right and I can’t? It’s a waste of time posing for a photo with you.” I tell her. She now puts a funny face on and walks inside the house, angry. I sneaked behind her and put a cadbury celebrations chocolate box before her.(what’s with girls and chocolates, anyway!?)

Ah that happy look on her face!

Yeah, that’s my sister and today is Rakshabandhan, the festival all the sisters wait for.

Happy Rakshabandhan to all my friends and fellow bloggers. Stay blessed.

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Christa chn says:

    Happy Rakshabandhan to you and your sista Bharath, sweet post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Christa! I read somewhere that it’s celebrated in Mauritius too! So, how’s it going?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Christa chn says:

        Yes, it’s the same as in India. My sons have a cousine

        Liked by 1 person

        1. And you owe me one😃

          Like

          1. Christa chn says:

            It would have been a pleasure Bharath, and you would have owed me some white chocolates.:)

            Liked by 1 person

          2. I have them stockpiled. Come get some. And don’t forget my rakhi😉

            Liked by 1 person

          3. Christa chn says:

            Lol, it’s now that am seeing what i have written, it was a yes and not a I won’t, sorry Bharath, please do make the necessary to moderate this..lolllll, sorry again.

            Liked by 1 person

          4. Hahah…!
            It’s okay.

            Liked by 1 person

        2. Christa chn says:

          Sorry, that tablet though..lol. So my sons have a cousine thst will attach the raki symbol around their wrist and give them sweets.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Haha
            I know you’re having trouble with your tablet. They have a cousin? That’s nice. I have cousins too, I’ll meet them tomorrow.

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Christa chn says:

            Lol, thats cool, cousins are cool too.

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

