A hundred posts already!!

It’s been a year since I’ve started writing my blog. There are days when I posted everyday, alternate days and once in three days. I even took a few months off and I’m back again now, trying to post everyday even though I have nothing in mind. This writing habit of mine has helped me a lot, mainly in writing my exams. (my answers are rarely from the textbook) I never expected I’d have followers here and people would actually read what I write. I know that my writings are sometimes boring and nonsensical but whatever I write, I do it to improve myself.
Blogging introduced me to a whole new world. A world of wonderful, encouraging people, people who constantly try to improve themselves and help others achieve the same. I made friends through comments and I even added some on Facebook. It has been a wonderful experience so far and being a part of bloggers world community made me feel like even I can write and being a part of the community with excellent writers makes me feel proud.

I’m saying all that because I’ve completed a hundred posts yesterday and this is my 101st post. This is something I had no idea, would actually happen. I’d like to thank Grace Anne for making me start this blog and encouraging me constantly, inspiring me not to give up and Krissi, for making me believe in my writing. I’m grateful to Kiwinana for supporting me here and The Hook for the amazing conversations. (comments, actually. 🙂 ) And thanks Arti, for adding me into the bloggers group in whataapp, it was fun to meet new bloggers.

Thank you, people. Love y’all!

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations Bharath, I am delighted for you, I noticed you were gone for a while and I’m glad you are back. You were one of my first visitors when I started blogging last year so I will always have a bit of a soft spot for you! BTW I’ve always wondered why the ‘ridiculous’ part of your title?

    Like

    1. I am ridiculous, hehe.
      Thanks btw, you give your posts a philosophical touch and I love it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m not sure you really are ridiculous!! 🙂 Thanks for your comments and I wish you well.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Can you help me out with this wit thing?

    Like

  3. The Hook says:

    Great, now the pressure’s on to be witty in this space…
    Thanks, buddy.

    By the way, congratulations on the exceptional work.
    Keep it up!

    Like

    1. How do I make myself and my posts witty? I suck when it comes to wit.

      Like

      1. The Hook says:

        No you don’t!
        Your skills are vast, Grasshopper.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats, Bharath! I still remember the Everyday Writing Days, haha! Keep writing, you’re doing well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha
      I’m glad you remember.
      Thanks. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m so proud of you, and thankful for your friendship! You are a good writer! Write what you feel, that’s where I always start. It helps me so much. Love you always, my friend!

    Like

  6. kiwinana says:

    Congratulations for 100 posts. Thank you, I don’t know what I did for you to acknowledge me but I very happy I met you through the blogging world.
    Keep writing there’s always someone that will read you posts and I have never come across any of your writing that was nonsense. Happy days.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. You are the one that have me hope that people actually read what I write.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Grace Anne says:

    Congratulations on your completing a year and 100 posts 🍻

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

