One of my fondest memories of ours.

She dragged me inside the temple and ordered me to wash my feet clean before we entered. I obeyed. We walked in as he took me in with her, holding my hand tight.
Coming to temple is good. Praying is better and believing in something can be the best thing that can happen to you.” Said she while we walked to the Lord Ganesh idol in front of us. She knelt down and dragged me with her. I generally don’t prefer going to temples but this was different. Her bossiness was impressing the hell out of me. We closed our eyes for a few seconds and got up to see Sai Baba of Shirdi, her favourite God. We walked around the idol, completing three pradakshins and stood before the idol and prayed for a few seconds. I couldn’t wait to get out. A few seconds later, the Bhajan has started, and I had to stand there until it was over and boy! Looking at her, praying with all her heart, listening to the holy chants, I just wanted the time to freeze.

You know what?” She said
“Uh, what?”
Every time I came here, I prayed to God to send me a person whom I can confide in.”

She just stopped there and walked out as I followed her. She didn’t have to tell me more.
I knew what she meant and I thanked the Lord for that.

One Comment Add yours

  1. The Hook says:

    Thank you for giving us a glimpse of a blessed existence, my friend.
    All the best from Canada.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

